If you have two or more contacts in your system which contain duplicate information, you can merge them together into a single contact record.
Merging will consolidate the purchase history of each contact into the target record.
Note: Only contacts of "Customer" type can be merged. Merging will not work with contacts of "Vendor" or "Other" types.
Tip: Make sure popups aren't blocked.
INSTRUCTIONS:
Navigate to the Contacts module.
Locate the contact that you'd like to remove.
- Enter the contact's First or Last name into the search field, and click SEARCH
Click the Trash Can icon next to the contact.

- If the contact has NO purchase history, it will simply be deleted.
- Otherwise, if the contact has a purchase history, you will be prompted to merge with an existing contact.
- When the popup appears, click OK to delete the contact.